How long does it take to stretch foreskin?

Home Forums Phimosis, Frenulum breve, Circumcision, Foreskin retraction How long does it take to stretch foreskin?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Jim 2 weeks, 5 days ago.

• Author

Sonn

How long does it take to stretch foreskin?

Hello,

I’m a 26 year old adult with phimosis. I read a lot of posts on this forum about 3 months back and ever since then I have been doing the skin stretching exercise since the orifice is too small to fit two fingers inside. I hold the tip and extend it as far as I can and as wide as I can before it starts to pain – not so much from the stretch as it is from the tight hold with the fingers to stretch it wide. I also try to pull the foreskin back but it doesn’t retract past about 1/2 inch x 1/2 inch of visible glans head.

Now the thing is, I have been doing this for about 20 minutes a day for the past three months, and I see almost no improvement. I still can’t fit two fingers inside the orifice and I still can’t retract it past 1/4th of the glans.

What am I doing wrong? Does the method actually work? Or should I resort to circumcision and do away with the pain?

Thanks.

• #11311 Reply

Jim

Lifetime of pain

Don’t cave in man. There is only a downside to circumcision. Just get the idea out of your head.

When you attempt stretching, are you actually causing tension upon the little ring near the opening? If not, you need to do that. Pulling back will do next to nothing. You must stretch that ring.

• #11312 Reply

Sonny

Re: Lifetime of pain

Jim,